Conflicts, Lemonade Stands, Unfinished Sentences, and a ‘Sorry, Dude’

Owning Two Bikes – My Conflict…Plus Some Lemonade

I posted two new videos my my YouTube Channel yesterday, In the first one (see below) I talked about my conflict over owning two bikes that serve the same riding style. Since I ride on city streets and highways, my brain informs me that owning two bikes in the same general class is redundant.

Do you agree? If, after viewing the video, you have an opinion, I’ve love to hear it in a comment.

Toward the end of the video, I spot a lemonade stand. I have to say that I rarely pass up an opportunity to buy lemonade, shells, or anything being sold by aspiring 10 year-old entrepreneurs. My sister is the same way as are many of my online friends.

There is something irresistible about helping kids realize their goals that drives me to do this, even if the goal is just to earn a few dollars that day. 

I also have a bad habit of not finishing sentences when I speak. I honestly don’t know if it’s a habit or a brain malfunction of some kind. Most likely it’s the former. Also in this video I just stop mid sentence…shift topics, talk to guy on the street, and omit the word ‘lemonade.’

It drives Jay, my son, nuts when I do this, but it does give me something to live for. 😀

If You Don’t Like How I Ride, Get off of the Sidewalk

It seems like such an good idea. After leaving the lemonade stand, the terrain dictated my only way out was to ride along the sidewalk adjacent to oncoming traffic until I could reenter safely. I thought the lanes were clear, but as you’ll see, I had a surprise near miss with a truck.

Oops. Lesson learned…again. 😉

One thought on “Conflicts, Lemonade Stands, Unfinished Sentences, and a ‘Sorry, Dude’

Leave a Reply

